Testimonials

I recently attended a Thai Cuisine demonstration class. The food was delicious, very authentic, fresh and fragrant. The recipes were simple and easy to follow with all ingredients available locally. Kamalika was very engaging and provided useful tips and alternative ingredients.

Gerry Langtry

I completed the Vegetarian/Vegan cookery course and it was very enjoyable and informative. It was a lovely way to spend an evening during the lockdown as I could join in for as many or as little recipes as I liked so I decided how busy I wanted to be during it. The ingredients and recipes were sent out in good time and the instructions throughout were easy to follow. I would definitely recommend taking an online course with this cookery course.

Maura Bambrick

Really enjoyed your online Spanish Tapas cookery evening. Thank you, Kamalika for your patience and how you made it all seem so easy. You make the recipes, simple, straightforward and so delicious. I look forward to trying out another class soon.

Orla Hurley

Just enjoyed a FAB cookery class learning how to make sushi, teriyaki and tempura with Multyfarnham Cookery School, from the comfort of my own kitchen! I had received a gift voucher, and it was the best gift idea for someone who likes to cook. I could choose the course that appealed to me from their course calendar and attended Japanese Cookery……Kamalika is a skilled and patient teacher and explains everything clearly enough for even total beginners. Also I could see everything perfectly – maybe even better than you would see attending an in-person class, as there were multiple camera angles on which we could see the food prep and cooking on. This was live-streamed on Zoom (not pre-recorded) so people could ask questions as she went along. It was a thoroughly enjoyable evening. Highly recommended for anyone who likes to cook, or wishes they were better at it!

Elaine Bradley-Ryan

I decided to do the online Asian Cookery Class with MCS last Friday after I had heard brilliant reviews about the Cookery School and my daughter had really enjoyed the Easter Teenage camp. I really enjoyed the online experience and it was very interactive as Kamalika explained each step along the way and we had plenty of time to ask questions. Fantastic Recipes and I will definitely be signing up to do another online course.

Julia kelly

Hi Kamalika, I just wanted to let you know that we really enjoyed the Christmas dinner you made online. We are planning to do these for our family this year. Your instructions and method was very clear and inspiring. Thank you for doing this during this pandemic as it gave us something to look forward to. Good Luck with all your future events we will be joining them too.

Kishan Moonesinghe. Leawood, Kansas, USA.

Hi Kamalika, thank you so much for a great online cookery evening. It was so well done, I enjoyed watching you work magic in your kitchen as always and definitely enjoyed learning how to cook traditional Sri Lankan food. The way you presented your class was excellent, clear and lots of information. Congratulations to you! Looking forward to your next online class now!!!??

Debbie Maher

I decided to do the online Asian Cookery Class with MCS last Friday after I had heard brilliant reviews about the Cookery School and my daughter had really enjoyed the Easter Teenage camp. I really enjoyed the online experience and it was very interactive as Kamalika explained each step along the way and we had plenty of time to ask questions. Fantastic Recipes and I will definitely be signing up to do another online course.

Julia kelly

I did MCS online Asian cookery class and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Yes, I did miss sitting and watching… Kamalika cooking away and then sampling what she cooked but this was a different experience. Kamalika sent me the recipes in advance and I had all the ingredients prepared. I followed along as she cooked. Kamalika checked in with me as she went along and I asked any questions that came up. The final product smelled and tasted amazing. My family gave it the thumbs up by gobbling it down. I would definitely recommend anybody giving this new way of online cooking a go… it brings out the ‘inner cook’ in you!

Alma Casey

I had the pleasure of enjoying a dinner made by these two most accomplished chefs. The food was uncomplicated and delicious. Everything was done to perfection – perfect balances of flavours. I especially recall the lamb stew – so hearty and tasty! Our hosts were most lovely company, and we enjoyed the evening thoroughly. I even managed to come away with a new recipe! My only regret is that we live so very far away I can’t come for many classes- I would highly recommend your school!

Angela Paskevich. Canada

Fantastic gluten free cookery course with Kamalika yesterday. Kamalika had selected a great variety of recipes to show us and provided lots of really practical tips and alternative ingredient ideas throughout. I would highly recommend!

Catriona Buckley

Went there today for our team day. it was excellent. Kamalika is brilliant at teaching and her knowledge and tips on cookery are superb. I will definitely go back. The food was amazing. Thanks so much to everyone in Multyfarnham Cookery School for a lovely afternoon. #multyfarnhamcookeryschool

Michelle Maher

I would highly recommend #MCS to anybody. We attended the Asian cookery class. Kamalika was very welcoming and laid back. She gave detailed explanations and demonstrations and delivered it all with a good sense of humour. Dan was also very helpful and happily answered any questions! It was a lovely experience with beautiful dishes created!! will definitely be back.

Katie Hickey

A memorable day for a memorable occasion, excellent delicious food, Kamalika and everyone made us feel very welcome and we enjoyed the whole experience thanks to them.

David Miller

I was with a hen party for a cookery Demonstration and meal party in MCS early this year and I never enjoyed an evening as much, we arrived into this fantastic setting in Multyfarnham and from start to finish Kamalika was so entertaining and descriptive as she demonstrated beautiful Italian cuisine, the room was huge and tables laid for our 30 something group, we are coming back soon for another night and look forward to it, highly recommend this place! Kamalika and Dan and staff were the perfect hosts so well done to all !

Vivienne Mulligan

Attended the Italian cookery class last night it was excellent. Kamalika is so calm & provided plenty of great tips to make cooking some of her amazing dishes. We tasted 6 dishes over the course of the night, come hungry as you will leave with a full belly! A great evening of cooking.

Dearbhalla Smyth

Did the Mexican cookery night with my son,have now booked the Thai hands on course for 15 November…great fun and incredible food and tips! Fantastic cookery school(and I’ve done a good few classes elsewhere!) Come along and try a class!

Proinsias Ó Fearghail

Really enjoyed our Spanish class last night. Great tips for having dishes prepped. You make everything look so easy. Definitely going to make the paella and tortilla. Lovely way to spend an evening. Will be back.

Sheila Noone

Would definitely recommend doing a cooking class with Multyfarnham! Myself and my mum did a class recently and we both really enjoyed it! Kamalika was super friendly, knew a lot about food and is also extremely passionate about what she does. Myself and my mum will definitely be back and we think from the way we’ve raved about it to friends and family, we won’t be alone!

Emma Cox

Our Facebook and Google Reviews

  • I recently attended a Thai Cuisine demonstration class. The food was delicious, very authentic, fresh and fragrant. The recipes were simple and easy to follow with all ingredients available locally. Kamalika was very engaging and provided useful tips and alternative ingredients.

    Gerry Langtry Avatar
    Gerry Langtry
    8/21/2021

    Had a fab evening with welcoming hosts Dan & Karmalika at the greek & middle eastern food demo?..Karmalika is an amazing cook & teacher. The receipes are so easy to follow, promoting healthy eating by using superfoods & organic ingredients and locally produced foods sourced from nearby Collinstown Farmers Market.

    Cora Brennan Avatar
    Cora Brennan
    6/30/2021
  • big thank you to multyfarnham cookery school for the beautiful catering food for a family party. having attended a party before where they provided the food I knew the quality and taste would be top notch. highly recommend. the curry and the lasagne and the side salads where a massive hit with everyone, especially the crispy bacon and potatoe salad ? thanks folks.

    Aisling Cannon

    Aisling Cannon Avatar
    Aisling Cannon
    5/31/2021

    Great cooking classes! Did both the vegetarian zoom class and the taste of Asia class. Very tasty food and Kamalika waits for you at every stage. Definitely would recommend to anyone.

    Aisling Towey Avatar
    Aisling Towey
    5/21/2021
  • Great cooking classes! Did both the vegetarian zoom class and the taste of Asia class. Very tasty food and Kamalika waits for you at every stage. Recommend being prepared beforehand to make it easier when it starts! Definitely would recommend to anyone.

    Aisling Towey Avatar
    Aisling Towey
    5/21/2021

    I would highly recommend MCS. The Thai cookery course was amazing and Kamalika is so professional. She makes cooing effortless and so enjoyable. Can’t wait to book my next course.

    Siobhan Kenny Avatar
    Siobhan Kenny
    5/14/2021
  • I did a thai course some time back online. I found it very informative and interesting. I enjoyed it so much I signed up for the next vegetarian course. I hope you will keep up the online courses in the winter. Continued success to you. Esther, Cork

    Esther Murphy Avatar
    Esther Murphy
    5/14/2021

    Just enjoyed a FAB cookery class learning how to make sushi, teriyaki and tempura with Multyfarnham Cookery School, from the comfort of my own kitchen! I had received a gift voucher, and it was the best gift idea for someone who likes to cook. I could choose the course hat appealed to me from their course calendar, and attended Japanese Cookery......Kamalika is a skilled and patient teacher, and explains everything clearly enough for even total beginners. Also I could see everything perfectly - maybe even better than you would see attending an in-person class, as there were multiple camera angles which we could see the food prep and cooking on. This was livestreamed on Zoom (not pre-recorded) so people could ask questions as she went along. It was a thoroughly enjoyable evening. Highly recommended for anyone who likes to cook, or wishes they were better at it!

    Elaine Bradley-Ryan Avatar
    Elaine Bradley-Ryan
    3/29/2021
  • Just did the online cookery demonstration with Kamilika on Thursday evening. Very enjoyable and interacting class. Communication was excellent, being provided with list of ingredients beforehand so we could be prepared to cook along or do it later. Meals turned out delicious so will certainly do another class! Very enjoyable evening.

    Shirley McIntyre Avatar
    Shirley McIntyre
    3/29/2021

    positive review I highly recommend Multyfarnham Cookery School. I did zoom class on dinner party food last night Kamalika gave very clear instructions and she was very patient with those who were cooking along with her. I just cooked the blinis dish in class. I found it relaxing to just listen and take notes. I cooked the stuffed pork fillet today for dinner and it was really tasty. It was my first time to do this and thanks for the wonderful experience

    Mary Barry Avatar
    Mary Barry
    3/20/2021
  • positive review Super Teaching
    Really detailed feedback right through the lesson
    Learnt loads more thought I knew how to make a lasagne - turns out not exactly
    Super tips and strategies
    Well worth it ?super value - worth a lot more actually

    Ger Mac Avatar
    Ger Mac
    3/14/2021

    positive review Fabulous fish and seafood cookery course this evening. I will definitely book for more courses - I learned so much. Thank you.

    Benny Annie Higgins Avatar
    Benny Annie Higgins
    3/04/2021
  • positive review Excellent interactive cookery lesson, I did Fish course tonight and loved all the unusual flavourings used. Very inventive ideas & look forward to cooking them. Thank you ??

    Ita O'Connor Avatar
    Ita O'Connor
    3/03/2021

    Did the "taste of Asia" zoom class. The sound and quality of the picture was a bit low at times but the content was very good. Enjoyed the cooking experience even though it was a bit crazy at times. The food was delicious and I will be using the recipes again. Loved the tips about the different ingredients as well.Will definitely do another class.

    Louise Kelly Avatar
    Louise Kelly
    2/28/2021
  • positive review I had an amazing class this evening with Multyfarnham Cookery School, we did a Japanese class which consisted of making miso soup with smoked tofu, salmon in teriyaki sauce and sushi! Would highly recommend attending these classes they are fun and inspire new flavoursome recipes to keep the kitchen alive.

    Ursula Maher Avatar
    Ursula Maher
    2/25/2021

    positive review Really good class, Kamalika was very helpful and knowledgable and there was good interaction throughout. The biriyani rice and Sri Lankan curry turned out amazing.

    Pauric Dunne Avatar
    Pauric Dunne
    2/24/2021
  • I completed the Vegetarian/Vegan cookery course and it was very enjoyable and informative. It was a lovely way to spend an evening during lockdown as I could join in for as many or as little recipes as I liked so I decided how busy I wanted to be during it. The ingredients and recipes were sent out in good time and the instructions throughout were easy to follow. I would definitely recommend taking an online course with this cookery course.

    maura bambrick Avatar
    maura bambrick
    1/29/2021

    Really enjoyed your online Spanish Tapas cookery evening. Thank you Kamalika for your patience and how you made it all seem so easy. You make the recipes, simple, straightforward and so delicious. I look forward to trying out another class soon.

    Orla Hurley Avatar
    Orla Hurley
    1/29/2021
  • positive review Great cookery class and recipes tonight! We did an amazing vegetarian/vegan cookery class yummy food! The Pilau rice was out of this world!

    Hogey Bear Avatar
    Hogey Bear
    1/27/2021

    positive review Fantastic experience with MCS. Joined the Thai cooking course by Zoom this evening and the food was delicious. Kamalika is a great teacher and constantly checks in to make sure you are on the right track. Can’t wait to try the Italian course next!

    Ciara Geraghty Avatar
    Ciara Geraghty
    1/08/2021
  • Such an enjoyable experience doing this course. I would thoroughly recommend it. Kamalika is so professional, friendly and patient with all participants. She has a wealth of knowledge which she shares so willingly.Will definitely book another one.

    Ursula Robinson Avatar
    Ursula Robinson
    12/29/2020

    Kamalika is a wonderfully skilled chef and instructor. The dishes she prepared for us were delicious and simple to follow.

    Nancy StJohn Avatar
    Nancy StJohn
    12/29/2020
  • Amazing cookery classes, full of yummy, easy to make recipes.

    Dilini Kimmanthudawa Avatar
    Dilini Kimmanthudawa
    11/29/2020

    Hi Kamalika,I just wanted to let you know that we really enjoyed the Christmas dinner you made online. We are planning to do these for our family this year. Your instructions and method was very clear and inspiring. Thank you for doing this during this pandemic as it gave us something to look forward to. Good Luck with all your future events we will be joining them too. Buddhika and Kishan, Leawood, Kansas

    Kishan Moonesinghe Avatar
    Kishan Moonesinghe
    11/29/2020
  • positive review Fantastic children’s classes my daughter loved going to this cookery school. ❤️

    Pat Fagan Avatar
    Pat Fagan
    11/01/2020

    positive review I would highly recommend MCS. Have done the cookery classes and online and overall it was very informative and interesting and got loads of great tips. Thank you and look forward to more classes in near future.

    Julie Connell Avatar
    Julie Connell
    10/31/2020
  • Hi Kamalika, thank you so much for a great online cookery evening. It was so well done, I enjoyed watching you work magic in your kitchen as always and definitely enjoyed learning how to cook traditional Sri Lankan food. The way you presented your class was excellent, clear and lots of information. Congratulations to you! Looking forward to your next online class now!!! ???

    Debbie Maher Avatar
    Debbie Maher
    10/29/2020

    I decided to do the online Asian Cookery Class with MCS last Friday after i had heard brilliant reviews about the Cookery School and my daughter had really enjoyed the Easter Teenage camp. I really enjoyed the online experience and it was very interactive as Kamalika explained each step along the way and we had plenty of time to ask questions. Fantastic Recipes and i will definitely be signing up to do another online course.

    Julia kelly Avatar
    Julia kelly
    10/29/2020
  • I did MCS online Asian cookery class and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Yes I did miss sitting and watching Kamalika cooking away and then sampling what she cooked but this was a different experience. Kamalika sent me the recipes in advance and I had all the ingredients prepared. I followed along as she cooked. Kamalika checked in with me as she went along and I asked any questions that came up. The final product smelled and tasted amazing. My family gave it the thumbs up by gobbling it down. I would definitely recommend anybody giving this new way of online cooking a go... it brings out the ‘inner cook’ in you!

    Alma Casey Avatar
    Alma Casey
    10/29/2020

    positive review What a great way to spend an evening. We attended the Asian cookery demonstration. The food and and demos were great. I highly recommend this experience.
    I can't wait for the Xmas demos!! I'm hooked!

    Leah Conlon Avatar
    Leah Conlon
    10/08/2020
  • What a fantastic evening we had with Kamalika and Dan, we learnt loads (thanks for all those great little everyday tips), had fun and ate 6 different fish dishes! What's really good is that the ingredients for the easy-to-follow recipes are mostly things you will have anyway, and Kamalika is happy to direct you to exactly where you'll find anything you might not yet have. There was a super relaxed atmosphere while still keeping all Covid measures in place. We're looking at what to do next and this time, we'll remember the wine!

    Adam Heduvan Avatar
    Adam Heduvan
    9/29/2020

    positive review Amazing food and amazing people, highly recommended to everyone

    Krzysztof Wieclawski Avatar
    Krzysztof Wieclawski
    9/24/2020
  • positive review I attended an Italian demonstration class with my mum last night. It was a really enjoyable evening. Kamalika was a witty and engaging teacher and I learned a lot. It was great to have the opportunity to taste all foods and I was surprised by the generous portions we were given. Definatley arrive hungry!
    Really nice way to spend an evening and I already look forward to attending anothet class.

    Leona Mc Manus Avatar
    Leona Mc Manus
    9/19/2020

    We had a fantastic evening at the Italian night. Very safe with COVID, everything in place regarding same. Food demonstration was amazing. Very generous with offering out food to try. Nothing was a problem if you had questions. Went out of their way to accommodate anyone in any way. They were also very entertaining and you could listen to both of them all night. Warm friendly feeling to the night. 12 attended. Super fun. Highly recommend.

    Siobhan O'Driscoll Avatar
    Siobhan O'Driscoll
    8/29/2020
  • Absolutely amazing, from the teaching to the food and friendliness. This has to be one of the best experiences I've ever had with food. Completely eye opening.

    Harry Stewart Avatar
    Harry Stewart
    8/29/2020

    Did the Mexican cookery night with my son,have now booked the Thai hands on course for 15 November...great fun and incredible food and tips! Fantastic cookery school(and I've done a good few classes elsewhere!) Come along and try a class!

    Proinsias Ó Fearghail Avatar
    Proinsias Ó Fearghail
    8/25/2020
  • Would definitely recommend doing a cooking class with Multyfarnham! Myself and my mum did a class recently and we both really enjoyed it! Kamalika was super friendly, knew a lot about food and is also extremely passionate about what she does. Myself and my mum will definitely be back and we think from the way we've raved about it to friends and family, we wont be alone!

    Emma Cox Avatar
    Emma Cox
    8/25/2020

    Really enjoyed our Spanish class last night. Great tips for having dishes prepped. You make everything look so easy. Definitely going to make the paella and tortilla. Lovely way to spend an evening. Will be back.

    Sheila Noone Avatar
    Sheila Noone
    8/25/2020
  • I was with a hen party for a cookery Demonstration and meal party in MCS early this year and I never enjoyed an evening as much, we arrived into this fantastic setting in Multyfarnham and from start to finish Kamalika was so entertaining and descriptive as she demonstrated beautiful Italian cuisine, the room was huge and tables laid for our 30 something group, we are coming back soon for another night and look forward to it, highly recommend this place! Kamalika and Dan and staff were the perfect hosts so well done to all !

    vivienne Mulligan Avatar
    vivienne Mulligan
    8/25/2020

    Attended the Italian cookery class last night it was excellent. Kamalika is so calm & provided plenty of great tips to make cooking some of her amazing dishes. We tasted 6 dishes over the course of the night, come hungry as you will leave with a full belly !!!! A great evening of cooking

    Dearbhalla Smyth Avatar
    Dearbhalla Smyth
    8/25/2020
  • positive review Huge thank you to Kamilka in Multyfarnham Cookery School for beautiful catering at a family event on Saturday. Food was amazing so tasty. Look forward to dealing with you again

    Regards

    Aileen & John Orme

    Aileen Orme Avatar
    Aileen Orme
    8/17/2020

    positive review Attended the barbecue demonstration during the week and had a brilliant time! The recipes are so practical and everything tasted delicious. Can’t wait to book in for another !! ?

    Theresa Lynch Avatar
    Theresa Lynch
    8/07/2020
  • positive review I highly recommend the summer cooking camp! My 5 year old son was apprehensive the first day due to the effects of lockdown, and the staff were wonderful in dealing with him... he came out all smiles at the end of the first day. He was so excited to tell us about the cottage pie that he made and got to eat, explained to us what needed to be done to make it, as well as how much fun he had making the dessert. He proudly brought home the recipes as well. He ran in the door the next day excited to cook all over again. Kamalika and her staff are phenomenal at working with these young people and they take every precaution possible regarding COVID. Sanitizers and soap were visibly available to participants and documents were all in order. I am well impressed with the organisation and will definitely be sending my son back for another camp in the future - or maybe attend a class myself!

    Stephanie O'Sullivan Avatar
    Stephanie O'Sullivan
    8/05/2020

    positive review I would highly recommend MCS to anybody. We attended the Asian cookery class. Kalaminka was very welcoming and laid back. She gave detailed explanations and demonstrations and delivered it all with a good sense of humour. Dan was also very helpful and happily answered any questions! It was a lovely experince with beautiful dishes created!! will definitely be back 🙂

    Katie Hickey Avatar
    Katie Hickey
    7/20/2020
  • Really enjoyed our tapas cooking class! Food was gorgeous and learned some great tips regarding ingredients and cooking technique. Will definitely try another class

    Natalie Claffey Avatar
    Natalie Claffey
    4/29/2020

    positive review Went there today for our team day. it was excellent. Kamalika is brilliant at teaching and her knowledge and tips on cookery are superb. I will definitely go back. The food was amazing. Thanks so much to everyone in Multyfarnham Cookery School for a lovely afternoon.

    Michelle Maher Avatar
    Michelle Maher
    3/04/2020
  • positive review Fantastic children’s Christmas camp, my five year old has been taking about it ever since and can’t wait to go back. Thank you all and happy new year !

    Sinead Foster Avatar
    Sinead Foster
    12/30/2019

    positive review Yesterday my children and I alongside other families had a wonderful day cooking gingerbread cookies, mince pies and a Yule log.Kamalika and Dan made the whole process so easy, we were given a demo first and then it was our turn- such great fun and special bonding time with the kids..lovely to see the children actively involved,Kamalika and Dan giving us a helping hand at times which was appreciated..During the four hours we had refreshments, chocolate treats and Kamalika’s festive sausage rolls which were divine..Kamalika packaged all foods perfectly for everyone to bring home..
    Many thanks for a fabulous day ?

    Elaine Defaoite Avatar
    Elaine Defaoite
    12/22/2019
  • Myself and my wife went here tonight and have to say was brilliant.. learned so much of the types of food to eat and not eat to help stay healthy and keep that holiday weight from creeping on.. also found out how to make some really tasty dishes. Just want to thank you again for having us, really enjoyed the class and I would highly recommend it

    dean berry Avatar
    dean berry
    8/25/2019

    Had a wonderful evening learning how to make 8 different Spanish Dishes, very knowledgeable instructor who provided us with easy to follow recipes which would allow us create fabulous food at home. Food produced on the night was absolutely delicious can't wait to try it out for my family at home.

    Emma Daniel Avatar
    Emma Daniel
    8/25/2019